Inner

Bloated and unknowing
When my hair has departed by the roots
An ocean of wrinkles has entered my face
I could not walk any further

Will you love me then?
You see me in my most pure ways
On my weakest days, you are witness
Can you tell by pain

I have stopped searching for appearance
For looks fade and attraction is a spark

I thought I was most content when on a balcony with a dog enjoying my company
The solitude of love

Can you see beauty in my eyes?
For I behold the world
I would open up to you
Soul to soul

If my eyes and smile can give you joy
You give me so much beauty to live on
It is my fuel for other days

I do not let you know
Your soul must know

Majestic

Adore you,

Shivafeli

Leave a Reply

