I stare outside the window

Dishes by hand
A tree that grows

I reminisce to eleven years old
Reading the book of Anne Frank

I felt touched by her heart
Rereadings, papers in highschool

Her book was her story
I see her as a friend

Throughout the years I think of her now and then
When I ride my bicycle next to her hidingplace, the westertoren in sight

While doing the dishes I glanced outside
Saw a tree, a tree of hope

We think of you
Anne frank my friend

I am free today and others in this world are not,

Inspire me day to day

Reminisce you,

Shivafeli

Leave a Reply

