She lied to you

If your situation has not changed, do you have to change your heart?

Stepped outside my house, stared at it
Was this who I wanted to be

Becoming this was were I was fine with
The place was different

The city with all it’s noise
Better than the village

Yet in the village I would easily find a husband
My display is different now

I do not long for an husband
A best friend grows with time

Doing good, serving others
Distanced from the past

Connected to the dancers
When rain falls I do not have to chat about it with the neighboring humans

Glad to be alone
Home is where you can breathe

Adore you,

Shivafeli

Leave a Reply

