You

I sit in the dentist chair asking my brain to think of you
I can bear any pain for my mind has you

Estranged after several meetings of the eye
Your energy is surrounding my heart every day

Killer

Nailpolish is scattering off
Babypink on my fingertips
Rosemary red sparkles on the toes

The remains, your eyes have only seen my nails manicured

The blue eyes I can still reminisce
Two years it has been since I first saw you
Not knowing how or when

Waiting on public transport
And there were you

The first handshake my eyes lit up
Your pupils dilated
I remember you

Adore you,

Shivafeli

Leave a Reply

