Don’t take what is given

Time in between occupational activities, the paper stares at me
I started to write my own name
As I realised that the importance of self is an art of love and ambition
Guiltfree

Before it has always been gibberish and your name silently over the white and blue
Barely touching
As when I was standing still at the stop for the busses
I out loud said “Your name doesn’t love me anymore”

You let me sing my mind to sleep
In your arms I felt safe

In my memories those hugs are special because I felt loved
I do not know what the future holds, you once made me feel special and beautiful

Yesterday it was me giving myself that grace

I fell in love with myself and became real,

Shivafeli

Leave a Reply

