Dreamway

Freedom is there for the one who waits for love
My shirt walks away from the place I belonged to
Or thought it belonged to
I became free when I turned from the place

Now I am laying in this bed
Taupe kind of grey if that is a color
My shirt is only slightly darker

In the bathroom I close the cabinet
I look in the mirror and for a split second see myself as how you see me
Beautiful

Inception yet again
The next time it closes it is you
A different kind of type
Shaved yet not bald

Not as your hairstyle is now
Not as I have ever layed in your bed

I wake up from a daydream
And think to myself that this dream was focused on an aspect different than lust
Not a thing I’m fond off

Predator no prey,

Shivafeli

Leave a Reply

